Watch this space for future information

Cricket Scoreboard



Allerton Bywater Cricket Club 2011


After losing four first team players from the previous season it was always going to be a struggle to achieve any success.

Along with the absence of batsman Michael Wade [injury] and Mathew Weaver [unavailable] only two wins came the first teams way in fourteen matches. However the return of these two and two new players Jack Bridges and Andy Kunkle saw seven victories from eight games at the end of the season. Highlight of the season was a score of 361-4 v Normanton with a stand of 232 between the ex Methley duo Wade 107 and Bridges 200 not out. Record scores at Allerton as far as I know?

Wade topped the batting with 471 runs average 39 whilst Bridges 407 and Paul Wadsworth gave good support. Jonathon Ding in his first full season in the first eleven scored 299 runs and took 23 wickets. Skipper Richard Lamb topped 200 runs and took 34 wickets, but the bowling averages were won by Mathew Weaver with 28 wickets average 11.5 in only 10 games.

The second eleven overcame an early season struggle to finish a very creditable fourth in division seven and also won their way to a cup final.

Losing in the final to Askern by fourteen runs they put up an excellent effort and were well supported on the day.

Tony Harrison won the batting averages with 334 runs average 22 with Ushman Baashir 255 runs Dale Johnson 217 Ben Solly 212 giving good support. Skipper Kris Thickett won the bowling with 41 wickets at an average of 11.5 whilst Bashir 34 wickets Matt Thompson 33 wickets Solly 23 wickets played their part. Youngsters Tom Greenwood and Neil Patel topped 250 runs playing in the first and second teams. Bowler Scott Taylor took 24 wickets for the first team, including a Hat – Trick v Syke house and also took 23 wickets for the second team.

Both captains Richard Lamb and Kris Thickett deserve a huge amount of praise for keeping the teams spirits up when times were hard and this team spirit ensured a good finish to the end of the season which augers well for next season.

The club would to thank Terry and Keely at the Anchor for their hospitality and financial support and sponsoring the teams shirts.


Also Cryer & Stott for their sponsorship of playing shirts.

Barbara and Ian Lloyd for match ball sponsorship.

The Parish Council for a grant towards equipment.

Councillor James Lewis for a grant towards Trophies.


John Lyons